Felix, Play it!

Well hey there my name’s Felix
The pian-i playin’ man

My skin is dark and warming
The Devil’s in my hands

Sweat upon my silken vest
The Texan saloon cat

I dodge the flyin’ whiskey glasses
Keep the feather in my hat

“Say, have you seen the preachers?
That work for that God man?
Collection plates thrown high to him,
and they keep what falls to hand

Say, you there little Billy,
I’ve heard you like to pray,
But please oh please young cowpoke
from the churches stay away!”  

Leave a Reply

