Who Won?

The battle for my soul is done

Hard and brutal was the war

Every blow from every side hurt

Let’s now begin a tally of the score

 

Every preacher of his prophets

Filled my ears with woes and sad

The predominating factor

Be that of good or bad

 

Undoubtedly this tally is

Taking time to be rechecked

But rest assured my readers

Your humble writers’ heads not wreaked

 

A level head will I keep

Two open ears to either side

Although both parties are both deaf

Do believe I’ve picked a side

Leave a Reply

